Skip to main content

Audiology

Interested in Becoming a Preceptor?

Any active preceptor (defined as those who host or are willing to host at least one student during the year) for Pacific University School of Audiology will be offered access to Library resources (such as databases) and services (such as interlibrary loan).

If you are interested, please email Shamra Clark, experiential education specialist, so that she can get the process started for you.  Shamra can be reached at shamra.clark@pacificu.edu.

Library Privileges for Clinical Advisors/Preceptors

Library Resources and Services

In appreciation for your service as a preceptor or clinical director, the Health Professions Campus Library of Pacific University and the College of Health Professions provide you complimentary access to all of the online materials of the entire Pacific University Library. 

These include electronic full-text journals and clinical texts as well as databases such as MEDLINE, CINAHL, PsycINFO, LexiComp, and the Cochrane EBM databases.


Resources

 
Electronic Databases

We have the standard databases for all areas of study in the College of Health Professions.  Please feel free to contact us for a recommendation as to which databases will be most appropriate to your research needs .

Electronic Journals

We have over 37,000 full-text electronic journals.

Other Electronic Resources

Including: Clinical Key, UptoDate, and RefWorks

Electronic Books

We have many full-text electronic books in the health fields.  Check our library catalog to find them


Services

Interlibrary Loan

You have access to our wonderful Interlibrary Loan department.  They are very experienced in obtaining resources for you quickly and efficiently.  There is no charge to you.  We send all journal articles to you in electronic format, and we will ship books to you.

Reference Assistance

Nancy Henderson, Health Sciences Librarian, is available to answer questions.

Phone: 877.PAC.UNIV ask for extension 7208 (toll-free); 503.352.7208

Email: hendersn@pacificu.edu

If she is unavailable please contact the main Pacific University Library and ask to speak to a reference librarian:

Telephone:  877.PAC.UNIV ask for extension 1400 (toll-free); 503.352.1400


Getting Started

If you have any questions regarding off-campus access, please contact Lynda Irons, Electronic/Information Services Coordinator, 503-352-1409, or larremol@pacificu.edu.

You may have access to all these resources – from your home or office.

 

  1. Contact the Shamra Clark, experiential education specialist in the School of Audiology, so that she can get the process started.  Shamra can be reached at shamra.clark@pacificu.edu

Subject Guide