Skip to main content

Tests & Measures: Databases

This is a guide for students to access information on test and measures.

Databses

PsycTESTS
 
PsycTESTS provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information with coverage focuses on both published and unpublished tests developed by researchers but not made commercially available. Each record includes a summary that describes the test, with its purpose; some history of its development; data on the scope of the test, test implementation, a high-level overview of the test's development, and reliability and validity data (when available); most records include actual test instruments and link to a variety of materials describing the test in peer-reviewed literature, technical reports, or dissertations as well as links to related peer-reviewed literature describing test development, review, or use.
PsycINFO
PsycINFO covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Coverage is worldwide and includes references and abstracts to over 2,000 periodicals in more than 30 languages and to book chapters and books in the English language.

Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest)

ProQuest indexes and provides full-text access to dissertations and theses submitted by participating colleges and universities

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
 
Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides access to information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HaPI assists all in identifying measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, class papers/projects, theses/dissertations, and program evaluation.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print Internacional
 
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
 
The Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database offering 539 full-text titles (515 of which are peer-reviewed) and 541 indexed and abstracted journals (517 of which are peer-reviewed) dating as far back as 1965. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, as well as observational and experimental methods.

Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences (free site)

This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Pacific University Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.
Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences is a database to locate known assessment instruments.