Mathematics Research Guide: Free best bets databases
Free Best Bets
-
arXiv (free site) This link opens in a new windowThis is a free database provided as a courtesy by Pacific University Libraries, which cannot guarantee access or content.
arXiv provides open access to over 600,000 e-prints with coverage in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. -
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) (free site) This link opens in a new windowDirectory of Open Access Journals provides free, full-text access to periodicals with coverage in multiple disciplines.
-
Math Journals with Expository ArticlesResource page created by Bryn Mawr librarians of recommended math journals that publish articles that are credible and accessible to undergraduate math students.
-
PLoS (Public Library of Science) (free site) This link opens in a new windowPloS indexes and provides full-text access to open access periodicals with coverage in science and medicine.
-
Wolfram MathWorldMathWorld - to find background information on mathematics topics
-
zbMATH Open — the first resource for mathematicszbMATH Open (formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH) is the world's most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. It is edited by the European Mathematical Society (EMS), the Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities, and FIZ Karlsruhe. The editorial work is done by the Berlin office of FIZ Karlsruhe, which as a member of the Leibniz Association is a non-profit company and a recognized organisation serving the public interest. Since January 2021, zbMATH Open has been available as an open access database.
-
Zentralblatt fur Mathematik / Mathematics AbstractszbMATH, formerly Zentralblatt MATH, is a major international reviewing service providing reviews and abstracts for articles in pure and applied mathematics, produced by the Berlin office of FIZ Karlsruhe – Leibniz Institute for Information Infrastructure GmbH.