LibGuides: PA 696 Clinical Graduate Project: Statistics

State and Local Statistics

City-Data.com
City-data.com is a commercial website owned and operated by Advameg, Inc. By collecting and analyzing data from a variety of government and private sources, we're able to create detailed, informative profiles for every city in the United States. From crime rates to weather patterns, you’ll find the data you're looking for on City-Data.com.
County Health Rankings and Roadmap
Program of the University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute which is working to improve health equity. Includes reports ranking each US county according to its health outcomes and the multiple health factors that determine a county's health.
Community Commons
Community Commons is a robust online platform that supports change-makers working to advance equitable community health and well-being. It is a project of the Institute for People, Place, and Possibility (IP3) is a nonprofit organization working to create healthy, equitable, sustainable communities that advance well-being now and for future generations.
Kaiser State Health Facts
US Census Quick Facts

National Statistics

AHRQ Data Resources
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) offers practical, research-based tools and other resources to help a variety of health care organizations, providers and others make care safer in all health care settings.
CDC Data & Statistics
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: National Center for Health Statistics
The mission of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is to provide statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people
The Community Guide
The Guide to Community Preventive Services (The Community Guide) is a collection of evidence-based findings of the Community Preventive Services Task Force (CPSTF). It is a resource to help you select interventions to improve health and prevent disease in your state, community, community organization, business, healthcare organization, or school.
Explore Census Data
The Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
FastStats
HealthData.gov
Healthy People 2030
Provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. Includes Healthy People 2020 and Healthy People 2030.
Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce
Helping the public health workforce find and use information effectively to improve and protect the public's health.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The [ProQuest] Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

Global Statistics

OECD Health Statistics
The OECD carries out work on health data and indicators to improve international comparisons and economic analyses of health systems. OECD Health Statistics and Health at a Glance are, respectively, the leading statistical database and publication for international comparisons of health and health systems.
United Nations Data
UNdata is a web-based data service for the global user community. It brings international statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single-entry point.
more...less...
Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. The numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.
World Health Organization (WHO)
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. Data includes statistics for core indicators on mortality, morbidity, risk factors, service coverage, and health systems, as well as data on infectious diseases.