X.1.0 History

Title

Holdings

*Snow, Bonnie. Drug information: a guide to current resources. 3rd ed. New York: Neal-Schuman, 2008. ISBN: 9781555706166. $195.00.

Have in Librarian’s office

Z6675.P5 S64 2008

Title

Holdings

Maccara, Mary E.; Foy, Elizabeth. Drug information resources: a guide for pharmacists. Dalhousie University College of Pharmacy, 1999-. URL: http://dir.pharmacy.dal.ca/

n/a

Title

Holdings

*AHFS drug information: American hospital formulary service. Bethesda: American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, annual. ISBN: 9781585281619. 2007, $239.00. Also available for handheld devices. [2014 updated annually]

Have as part of Lexi-comp

*American drug index. St. Louis: Wolters Kluwer Health, annual. ISBN: 978-1574393699. 2016, $79.95. Also available on CD-ROM.

We have (2014) edition in HPC Ref

RS51 .A44 2014

British pharmacopoeia 2007. London, England: Her Majesty's Stationery Office, 2007. ISBN: 9780113227259. 5 vol. set, $1,595.00/set with CD-ROM, including European Pharmacopoeia monographs and British Pharmacopoeia (Veterinary). Available online.

None

Compendium of pharmaceuticals and specialties. Ottawa, Canada: Canadian Pharmacists Association, annual. ISBN. 2007, $210.00. Available online.

N/a

Consolidated list of products whose consumption and/or sale have been banned, withdrawn, severely restricted or not approved by governments. 8th ed. New York: United Nations, 2003. ISBN: 9789211302301. $125.00.

None

*Drug facts and comparisons. St. Louis, MO: Facts and Comparisons, 1953-. ISBN: 9781574392456. 2006, 60th ed. text with CD-ROM, $215.95. Available in a variety of formats and at various prices.

Have as an electronic database “Drug Facts & Comparisons”

*Drug Topics red book. Montvale, NJ: Thomson PDR, annual. ISBN: 1563637510. 2010, $76.95; monthly updates $99.00.

None

European pharmacopoeia. 6th ed. Strasbourg, France: Council of Europe, 2008-. ISBN: 9789287160614. 450 euros (includes supplements 6.1 and 6.2). Available in CD-ROM and online.

N/A

*Ident-a-drug reference. Stockton, CA: Therapeutic Research Center, 1997-. ISBN: 978-0978820589. 2011 ed., $39.00.

Have 2005 edition in HPC Ref

IDENTIDEX system. Greenwood Village, CO: Thomson MICROMEDEX, 1974. ISBN. MICROMEDEX products available to schools of pharmacy without charge when limited to teaching purposes, not clinical use. Available on CD-ROM and online.

Part of Micromedex?

*Index nominum international drug directory. 18th ed. Stuttgart, Germany: Medpharm for the Swiss Pharmaceutical Society (dist. in the US by Taylor & Francis), 2004. ISBN: 9783887631017. $315.00. [2011 - 978-3804750531]

Have prev ed HPC Ref

RC55 .I47 2004

International nonproprietary names (INN) for pharmaceutical substances. Denominations communes internationales (DCI) pour les substances pharmaceutiques: lists 1-96 of proposed INN and lists 1-57 of recommended INN: cumulative list no. 12. Geneva: World Health Organization, 2007. ISBN: 9789240560239. $315.00 CD-ROM; also available online.

n/a

International pharmacopoeia. 4th ed. Geneva, Switzerland: World Health Organization, 2006. ISBN: 9789241563017. $360.00.

Have Print

*Martindale: the complete drug reference. 38th ed. London, England: Pharmaceutical Press, 2014. ISBN: 978-0857111395. $550.00. Also available on CD-ROM and online.

Have 34th (2005) print

*The Merck index: an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. 15th ed. Whitehouse Station, NJ: Merck, 2013. ISBN: 978-1849736701. $125.00. Also available on CD-ROM and online.

Have Print

HPC Ref RS51 .M4 2013

PDR medical dictionary. 3rd ed. Montvale, NJ: Thomson PDR, 2006. ISBN: 9781563635441. $49.95.

None

Pharmacopoeia of Japan. 15th ed. Tokyo, Japan: Society of Japanese Pharmacopoeia, 2007. ISBN: 9784840809740. $600.00.

None

*Physicians' desk reference (PDR). Montvale, NJ: Thomson PDR, annual. 70th ed. ISBN: 978-1563638343. 2016, $94.95. Also available online, on CD-ROM, and PDA.

Have 68th 2013 in HPC Ref

*Physicians' desk reference for ophthalmic medicines. Montvale, NJ: Medical Economics, annual. ISBN: 978-1563637964. 40th ed., 2016, $94.95. Also available online and PDA.

have 40th ed (2012) in FG Ref RE 994.P57 2012

*United States pharmacopeia/national formulary: USP/NF. Rockville, MD: US Pharmacopeia, annual. ISBN: 9781889788470. 2007, $718.00. Also available online and on CD-ROM.

Have 2005 ed in print

Have internet access

*USP dictionary of USAN and international drug names. Rockville, MD: US Pharmacopeia, annual. ISBN: 1889788244. 2007, $299.00. Also available online.

have print 2012

*Anderson, Philip O.;Knoben, James E.; and Troutman, William G. , eds. Handbook of clinical drug data. 11th ed. New York: McGraw-Hill, 2010. ISBN: 978-0071626880. $44.95.

Have HPC Ref RM301.12 .H36 2010

Davis, Neil M. Medical abbreviations: 28,000 conveniences at the expense of communications and safety. 13th ed. Warminster, PA: Neil M. Davis Assoc., 2007. ISBN: 9780931431135. $26.95.

None

*Lacy, Charles;Armstrong, Lora L.;Goldman, Morton P., et al., eds. Drug information handbook. Hudson, OH: Lexi-Comp, annual. ISBN: 9781591952305. 16th ed., $59.95. Also available for PDA, on CD-ROM and online as Lexi-Drugs.

Have ebook HPC Ref & ebook as part of Lexi-Comp database

Title

Holdings

Drugs.com. Auckland, New Zealand: Drugsite Trust. URL: http://www.drugs.com

N/A

RxList: the Internet drug index. URL: http://www.rxlist.com  

N/A

MedlinePlus. Drugs, supplements and herbal information. Bethesda, MD: National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health. URL: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/druginformation.html  

N/A

United States Pharmacopeial Convention. USP verification services. Rockville, MD: United States Pharmacopeial Convention. URL: http://www.usp.org/USPVerified/  

N/A

Title

Holdings

Aparasu, Rajender R; Bentley, John P. Principles of research design and drug literature evaluation. Burlington, MA, Jones & Bartlett Learning, 2015. ISBN: 9781284038798. $77.95.

None

* Bryant, Patrick J.; Pace, Heather A. The pharmacist's guide to evidence-based medicine for clinical decision making. Bethesda, MD, American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, 2008. ISBN: 9781585281770. $68.00.

Have ebook and print

Gaebelein, Claude J.; Gleason, Brenda L. Contemporary drug information: an evidence-based approach. Baltimore, MD, Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2008. ISBN: 9780781782807. $58.95.

None

Greenhalgh, Trisha. How to read a paper: the basics of evidence based medicine. 5th ed. Hoboken NJ: Wiley-Blackwell, 2014 978-1118800966

Have Ebook

* Guyatt, Gordon; Rennie, Drummond; Meade, Maureen O.; Cook, Deborah J. Users' guides to the medical literature: a manual for evidence-based clinical practice. 3rd ed. New York, McGraw Hill Medical, 2015. ISBN: 9780071790710. $76.00.                      

None

Howlett, Bernadette; Rogo, Ellen; Shelton, Teresa. Evidence-based practice for health professionals: An interpersonal approach. Burlington, MA, Jones & Bartlett Learning, 2014. ISBN: 9781449652777. $88.95.

Have print

Prasad, Kameshwar. Fundamentals of evidence based medicine. 2nd ed. New York, Springer, 2013. ISBN: 9788132208310. $69.99.

None

Reinhold, Jennifer A.; and Earl, Grace, eds. Clinical therapeutics primer: link to the evidence for the ambulatory care pharmacist. Burlington, MA: Jones & Bartlett Learning, 2013. ISBN: 9781449687977. $60.95.

None

Riegelman, Richard K. Studying a study & testing a test: reading evidence-based health research. 6th ed. Philadelphia: Wolters Kluwer Health/Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2013. 6th. ISBN: 9780781774260. $71.95.

Have Ebook – ovid

Straus, Sharon E., ed. Evidence-based medicine: how to practice and teach it. 4th ed. Edinburgh: Elsevier/Churchill Livingstone, 2011. ISBN: 9780702031274. $50.95.

have 3rd ed 2005 hpc ref