CHEM 396: Chemical Literacy: Articles

ACS Journals indexes over 30 periodicals with coverage in chemistry and related disciplines.

Academic Search Premier indexes over 13,000 periodicals with coverage in the social sciences, humanities, education, physical sciences, technology, medicine, etc. Full text is available for nearly 5,000 titles.

Gale Academic OneFile contains peer-reviewed articles that cover the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature, and more.

Web of Science is a multidisciplinary research platform which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases. It offers access to research tools like citation reports and cited reference searching, and personalized features such as saved searches and alerts. Web of Science includes the Social Sciences Citation Index and the Natural Sciences Citation Index.

Google Scholar is a freely accessible search engine that indexes scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. Some articles are available in full-text from Pacific University’s journal subscriptions via the Get full text article link.

ScienceDirect is an information resource for millions of researchers and scientists, holding more than a quarter of the world's electronic collection of science, technical, and medical full-text, peer-reviewed titles. Most journal articles become available immediately after they are peer-reviewed and before the printed versions are issued.

AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost) provides citations to periodical articles, books, theses, patents, technical reports, etc., compiled by the U. S. National Agricultural Library (NAL). Full text is available for over 357 periodicals. This platform links directly to the NAL website.

Indexes periodicals with coverage in biology, botany, zoology, environmental studies, and related disciplines.

PubMed provides access to bibliographic information, which includes MEDLINE, the premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the healthcare system, and the preclinical sciences. This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Pacific University Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.