BIOL: Plant Pathology

AgEcon Search is a free-to-user Web site that contains the full text of working papers, conference papers and journal articles in applied economics, including the subtopics of agricultural, consumer, energy, environmental, and resource economics. Contributors include academic institutions, government agencies, professional associations, and non-government organizations.

AgNIC includes a searchable database for quality agricultural information on the Web selected by the National Agricultural Library, land-grant universities, and other agricultural institutions.

Since 1974, the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) has provided support to its member countries to make their research outputs visible and accessible through the International System for Agricultural Science and Technology (AGRIS); one of the most comprehensive search engines in food and agricultural scientific literature providing free access to millions of bibliographic records in 90 different languages.

Click View Open Access Images to see images that are subscription-free. The database is by the American Phytopathological Society.

The free database has 312,168 images featuring 27,847 subjects from 2,586 photographers

​The Common Names of Plant Diseases lists have been prepared by authorities on the given plants and include approved common names, along with the associated pathogens or causes. The database is by the American Phytopathological Society.

The Crop Protection Network (CPN) provides research-based crop protection information to farmers and agricultural personnel to help with decisions related to protecting alfalfa, corn, small grains, and soybeans.

(University of Florida Institute of Food and Agriculture Science) Provides searchable access to the large collection of peer-reviewed publications produced by IFAS.

(Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations) Searchable access to full-text electronic versions of FAO publications; covers topics such as crop and livestock production systems, hunger and food security, commodity markets, climate change, nutrition, fisheries, forests, and rural livelihoods.

(Agricultural Research Service, USDA) This Web site allows searching a several fungal databases including the data from the labels of more than 750,000 specimens from the U.S. National Fungus Collections, fungus-host distribution database, systematics references, and more.

(Western Integrated Pest Management Center, USDA) Crop Profiles are descriptions of crop production and pest management recommendations compiled by state or commodity.

NPIC provides objective, science-based information about pesticides and pesticide-related topics to enable people to make informed decisions about pesticides and their use. NPIC is a cooperative agreement between Oregon State University and the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

(Statewide IPM Program, Agriculture and Natural Resources, University of California) The NEMABASE database gives fast, easy access to the host status of plants to plant-parasitic nematodes throughout the world.

*Registration required*
PestLens is an early-warning system supporting the efforts of the USDA’s Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS)-Plant Protection and quarantine (PPQ) to protect U.S. agriculture and natural resources against exotic plant pests. PestLens collects and distributes new information on exotic plant pests and provides a web-based platform for documenting safeguarding decisions and resulting actions.

Plant List of Accepted Nomenclature, Taxonomy, and Symbols

Created by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, the PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

PubAg is the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), National Agricultural Library's (NAL) search system for agricultural information. PubAg contains full-text articles relevant to the agricultural sciences, along with citations to peer-reviewed journal articles with links to publisher sites and elsewhere for full-text access.

The Ag Data Commons is a public, government, scientific research data catalog and repository available to help the agricultural research community share and discover research data funded by the United States Department of Agriculture and meet Federal open access requirements.