Biology: Plants and Civilization: Library Databases
Databases
Use the Libraries' databases for additional resources on your topic. The Libraries subscribes to ~285 databases on topics ranging from business to zoology. For this class, here are the ones recommended you search. As with the catalog, enter your simple nouns and use the options to limit your results.
If you not finding what you need, please email Lynda at lrirons@pacificu.edu.
Databases
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowGale Academic OneFile contains peer-reviewed articles that cover the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature, and more.
- General Science Full Text This link opens in a new windowGeneral Science Full Text provides articles from nearly 100 publications covering science-related topics and subjects.
- Gale OneFile: Science This link opens in a new windowGale OneFile: Science provides access to journal articles in the sciences and related disciplines.
- Readers' Guide Full Text Mega This link opens in a new windowProvides access to current events coverage and magazine content.
- AGRICOLA This link opens in a new windowAGRICOLA (EBSCOhost) provides citations to periodical articles, books, theses, patents, technical reports, etc., compiled by the U. S. National Agricultural Library (NAL). Full text is available for over 357 periodicals. This platform links directly to the NAL website.
- Gale OneFile: Agriculture This link opens in a new windowGale OneFile: Agriculture provides citations to periodical articles, books, theses, patents, technical reports, and more compiled by the U.S. National Agricultural Library.
Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar. “Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research."
- Quick Start GuideUse the Quick Start Guide to search and access scholarly articles.