B.0 Pharmaceutical Sciences

Title

Holdings

Cooper, Jack R.; Bloom, Floyd E.; and Roth, Robert H. The biochemical basis of neuropharmacology. 8th ed. New York: Oxford, 2003. ISBN: 9780195140088. $24.95, o.p.

None

*Craig, Charles R.; and Stitzel, Robert E. Modern pharmacology with clinical applications. 6th ed. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2003. ISBN: 9780781737623. $72.99.

Have Print

Title

Holdings

Clinical pharmacology. Gold Standard. Price dependent on number of student FTEs; price also includes mobile access; price does not include access for adjunct professors or preceptors; eligible for discount through letter of incorporation, contact rep for more information on details of eligibility. URL: http://www.clinicalpharmacology.com/

None

(AM?)

DrugBank – Open Data Drug & Drug Target Database. URL: http://www.drugbank.ca/

n/a- website

Title

Holdings

Barceloux, Donald G. , ed. Medical toxicology of drug abuse: synthesized chemicals and psychoactive plants. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons, 2012. ISBN: 9780471727606. $195.00.

Have ebook Wiley Alliance & ebrary platforms

Barceloux, Donald G., ed. Medical toxicology of natural substances: food, fungi, medicinal herbs, plants and venomous animals. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons, 2008. ISBN: 9780471727613. $225.00.

Have ebook Wiley platform Alliance

Barile, Frank A., ed. Principles of toxicology testing. 2nd ed. Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, 2013. ISBN: 9781842145289. $119.95.

Have ebook EBSCO/netlibrary platform

Baselt, Randall C. Disposition of toxic drugs and chemicals in man. 10th ed. Seal Beach, CA: Biomedical Publications, 2014. ISBN: 978-0-9626523-9-4. $289.50.

Ebook

Bingham, Eula; and Cohrssen, Barbara, eds. Patty’s toxicology. 6th ed. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons, 2012. ISBN: 9780470410813. $2,700.00. [DCT]

None

Duffus, John H.; and Worth, G.J., eds. Fundamental toxicology. London: Royal Society of Chemistry, 2006. ISBN: 9780854046140. $64.00.

Have ebook ebrary platform

Hayes, A. Wallace, ed. Principles and methods of toxicology. 6th ed. Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, 2013. ISBN: 9781842145364. $159.95.

Have ebook ebrary platform

Hodgson, Ernest, ed. A textbook of modern toxicology. 4th ed. Hoboken, NJ, Wiley, 2010. ISBN: 9780470462065. $115.00.

None

* Klaassen, Curtis D, ed. Casarett and Doull's toxicology: the basic science of poisons. 8th ed. New York, McGraw-Hill 2013. ISBN: 9780071769235. $151.00.

Have ebook AccessPharmacy

Lewis, Richard J. Sax's dangerous properties of industrial materials. 12th ed. Hoboken: Wiley-Interscience, 2012. ISBN: 9780470623251. $695.00. Also available networked and as CD-ROM.

None

*Nelson, Lewis; Lewin, Neal; Howland, Mary Ann, et al. Goldfrank's toxicologic emergencies. 10th ed. ed. New York: McGraw-Hill Professional, 2014. ISBN: 978-0071801843. $270.00.

Have ebook AccessPharmacy

*Olson, Kent R. Poisoning and drug overdose. 6th ed. New York: McGraw-Hill Professional, 2011. ISBN: 9780071668330. $70.00.

Have ebook AccessPharmacy

Rose, Vernon E.; and Cohrssen, Barbara, eds. Patty’s industrial hygiene. Hoboken, NJ: John Wiley & Sons, 2010. ISBN: 9780470074886. $855.00 4-volume set.

None

Shannon, Michael W.; Borron, Stephen W.; and Burns, Michael, eds. Haddad and Winchester's clinical management of poisoning and drug overdose. 4th ed. Philadelphia: Saunders/Elsevier, 2007. ISBN: 9780721606934. $265.95.

None – Not in CK

Stelljes, Mark E. Toxicology for nontoxicologists. 2nd ed. Lanham, MD: Government Institutes, 2008. ISBN: 9780865871755. $35.00.

None

Timbrell, John A. Principles of biochemical toxicology. 4th ed. London: Informa Healthcare, 2008. ISBN: 9780849373022. $59.95.

None

Wilhelm, Klaus-Peter; Zhai, Hongbo; and Maibach, Howard I., eds. Dermatotoxicology. 8th ed. Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, 2012. ISBN: 9781841848556. $279.95.

None

Title

Holdings

Hayes' handbook of pesticide toxicology. 3rd ed. San Diego, CA, Elsevier- Academic Press, 2010. ISBN: 9780123743671. $760.00.

None

Derelanko, Michael J.; and Auletta, Carol, eds. Handbook of toxicology. 3rd ed. Boca Raton, FL: CRC, 2013. ISBN: 9781439890134. $169.95.

Have ebook EBSCO

Leiken, Jerrold B.; and Paloucek, Frank P., eds. Poisoning & toxicology handbook. 4th ed. Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, 2008. ISBN: 9781420044799. $159.95.

None

Pohanish, Richard P., ed. Sittig's handbook of toxic and hazardous chemicals and carcinogens. 6th ed. Norwich, NY: William Andrew, 2011. ISBN: 9781437778694. $595.00.

None

Title

Holdings

Moffat, Anthony C; Osselton, M. David; Widdop, Brian, et al., eds. Clarke's analysis of drugs and poisons: in pharmaceuticals, body fluids and post-mortem material. 4th ed. London, England: Pharmaceutical Press, 2011. ISBN: 9780853697114. $825.00. Hardback + 1 year individual online access.

None

Moffat, Anthony C; Osselton, M. David; Widdop, Brian, et al., eds. Clarke's analysis of drugs and poisons: in pharmaceuticals, body fluids and post-mortem material. 4th ed. London, England: Pharmaceutical Press, 2011. ISBN: 9780853697114. $825.00. Hardback + 1 year individual online access.

Have ebook Wiley platform

Title

Holdings

POISINDEX system. Truven Health Analytics, updated quarterly. Online only; available separately or as part of MICROMEDEX database. URL: http://www.micromedex.com  

Have as part of our Micromedex sub?

RTECS: Registry of toxic effects of chemical substances. National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. $1,283.00. Annual license, 1-10 named users. URL: http://www.cdc.gov/niosh/rtecs/

None/no access

Title

Holdings

NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards. National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) Education and Information Division. URL: http://www.cdc.gov/niosh/npg/

n/a - free website

Toxic Substances Portal. ATSDR: Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry URL: http://www.atsdr.cdc.gov/substances/index.asp  

n/a - free website

TOXNET: toxicology data network. U.S. National Library of Medicine. URL: http://toxnet.nlm.nih.gov/

n/a - free website

Title

Holdings

*Aronson, Jeffrey K., ed. Side effects of drugs annual: a worldwide yearly survey of new data and trends in adverse drug reactions. 36th ed. 2015. Amsterdam, Netherlands: Elsevier Science, annual. ISBN:9780444634078. $377.00.

None

Barile, Frank A. Clinical toxicology: principles and mechanisms. New York: Taylor and Francis, 2010. ISBN: 9781420092257. $250.00.

Have as ebook (ebrary)

Baxter, Karen, ed. Stockley's drug interactions. 10th ed. London, England: Pharmaceutical Press, 2013. ISBN: 9780857110619. $350.00 with CD.

Have Print

*Briggs, Gerald G.; and Freeman, Roger K. Drugs in pregnancy and lactation: a reference guide to fetal and neonatal risk. 10th ed. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, 2014. ISBN: 9781451190823. $139.00.

Have ebook - Ovid platform

Tatro, David S., Drug interaction facts: the authority on drug interactions. Philadelphia: Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins, loose-leaf, updated quarterly. 2014. ISBN: 9781574393637. $235.00 (renewal $209.00). Also available in other formats.

Have as part of Drug Facts & Comparisons database

*Drug interactions analysis and management. 9th ed. 8th ed. Philadelphia: Lippincott Williams & Wilkins,  2014 2013. ISBN: 9781574393644. $99.95. Also available as a loose-leaf update product from Wolters Kluwer/Facts & Comparisons. [DCT]

Have print

Litt's drug eruption reference manual: including drug interactions. 22nd ed. New York: Taylor & Francis, 2016. ISBN: 9781498761383.

Have Print

*Meyler's side effects of drugs: the international encyclopedia of adverse drug reactions and interactions. 16th ed. Amsterdam, Netherlands: Elsevier Science, 2015 2006. ISBN: 978-0444537171. $935.00.

Have ebook 16th ed. - ClinicalKey

*Pronsky, Zaneta M. Food-medication interactions. 18th ed. Birchrunville, PA: Food-Medication Interactions, 2015. ISBN: 9780971089662. $33.95.

Have Print

*Shepard, Thomas H.; and Lemire, Ronald J. Catalog of teratogenic agents. 13th ed. Baltimore: Johns Hopkins University, 2011. ISBN: 9780801897849. $270.00.

Have Print

Tisdale, James E.; and Miller, Douglas A., eds. Drug-induced diseases: prevention, detection, and management. 2nd ed. Bethesda: American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, 2010. ISBN: 9781585282050. $174.00.

Have ebook - AHSP ebook pkg

Title

Holdings

Davies's textbook of adverse drug reactions. 5th ed. New York: Oxford, 1999. ISBN: 0412824809. o.p.

Have Print

Title

Holdings

Database of antiretroviral drug interactions. Center for HIV Information, University of California, San Franscisco. URL: http://hivinsite.ucsf.edu/InSite?page=ar-00-02

n/a free website

*Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed). Bethesda, Maryland: National Library of Medicine URL: http://toxnet.nlm.nih.gov/newtoxnet/lactmed.htm

n/a free website

Foucher, Pascal; and Camus, Philippe. Pneumotox online: the drug-induced lung diseases. Dijon, France: Department of Pulmonary Diseases and Intensive Care Unit, University Hospital, Dijon, France. URL: http://www.pneumotox.com/

n/a free website

Livertox: Clinical and Research Information on Drug-Induced Liver Injury. Rockville, Maryland: National Library of Medicine and National Institute of Diabetes and digestive and Kidney Diseases. URL: http://livertox.nih.gov/

n/a free website

QT drug lists by risk groups. Center for Education and Research on Therapeutics, The Critical Path Institute, University of Arizona. URL: http://www.arizonacert.org/medical-pros/drug-lists/drug-lists.cfm

n/a free website

Title

Holdings

* Merck veterinary manual. 11th ed. Rahway, NJ, Merck, 2010. ISBN: 978-0911910612. $48.95.

Have Print

Bill, Robert. Clinical pharmacology and therapeutics for the veterinary technician. 3rd ed. St. Louis, Mosby Elsevier, 2006. ISBN: 0323011136. $54.50.

None

Bill, Robert. Medical mathematics and dosage calculations for veterinary professionals. 2nd ed. Ames, IA, Wiley-Blackwell, 2009. ISBN: 0813823633. $40.24. ebook aggregator - $48

None

Cunningham, Fiona. Comparative and veterinary pharmacology New York, Springer, 2010. ISBN: 3640103235. $489.00.

None

Maddison, Jill E.;Page, Stephen W.; and Church, David B., eds. Small animal clinical pharmacology. 2nd ed. New York: Elsevier, 2008. ISBN: 0702028588. $119.00. ebook SD $133

None

Riviere, Jim E.; Papich, Mark G. Veterinary pharmacology and therapeutics 9th ed. Ames, IA, WileyBlackwell, 2009. ISBN: 0813820613. $243.99.

None

Romich, Janet Amundson. Fundamentals of pharmacology for veterinary technicians. 2nd ed. Clifton Park, NY, Delmar Learning, 2010. ISBN: 1435426009. $95.95.

None

Wanamaker, Boyce P.; Massey, Kathy Lockett. Applied pharmacology for veterinary technicians. 5th ed. St. Louis, Elsevier Saunders. $74.95, 2015. ISBN: 0323186629. $74.95.

None

Title

Holdings

Hsu, Walter H. Handbook of veterinary pharmacology. 2nd ed. Seoul, South Korea, Shinil Books Company, 2013. ISBN: 9791195064328. $63.00.

None

Papich, Mark G., ed. Saunders handbook of veterinary drugs: small and large animal. 4th ed. Philadelphia, Elsevier Saunders 2015. ISBN: 9780323244855. $70.45. prev ed faculty request

Have ebook Sciencedirect

Plumb, Donald C., ed. Plumb’s veterinary drug handbook. 8th ed. New York, Wiley-Blackwell, 2015. ISBN: 9781118911921. $79.95.

Have Print