Government Information: General

Presents educational content for the public on the workings of the U.S. Government and U.S. history, with a focus on civics.

A finding tool for publications from all three branches of the U.S. government. Updated daily, it contains descriptive records for current and historical publications and provides direct links to those online.

Learn about America’s People, Places, and Economy. Find Tables, Maps, and more ...

A database providing authenticated access to official publications from all three branches of the U.S. Government.

The official handbook of the U.S. Government, providing information on the agencies from all three branches, quasi-official agencies, international organizations in which the United States participates, boards, commissions, and committees.

A successor to CFDA.gov, provides detailed, public descriptions of Federal assistance listings available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); Federally recognized Indian tribal governments, Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups, and individuals.

Resource for the most common questions about Social Security.

After each day that Congress is in session, the proceedings are printed in the Congressional Record (CR) and available the following morning.
Daily Congressional proceedings may include legislative activity by the chambers and their committees, Member remarks, communications from the president, and more. Note that official records of House and Senate actions are recorded in their respective journals.

Includes biographical and directory information about members of the House and Senate, committee memberships, terms of service, and related content.

Contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications issued throughout the fiscal year.

Published monthly by the Council of Economic Advisors for the Joint Economic Committee, provides economic information on GDP, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, Federal finance, and international statistics.

An annual report from the President, providing on overview of economic progress, with extensive data appendices.

A resource for occupational and career information, providing profiles on a majority of jobs in the United States. Profiles describe the work environment, education and training needed, a ten year outlook, and median pay for workers.

The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) annual edition is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation.

The official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.

Also known as the Constitution Annotated, includes the U.S. Constitution and analysis and interpretation, with in-text annotations of cases decided by the Supreme Court of the United States.

The codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States, divided by broad subjects into 53 titles.

Contains the final version of the opinions of the Supreme Court of the United States.

The United States Statutes at Large is the collection of laws passed by the United States Congress, in chronological order.

The official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary.

Official publication of the President’s addresses, writings, and remarks.