PSY 160: Cultural Psychology: Psychology databases

APA PsycInfo® is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Updated weekly, APA PsycInfo® provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.

PsychiatryOnline provides access to: DSM® Library titles including DSM-IV-TR®, DSM-IV-TR® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-IV-TR® Casebook and its Treatment Companion; journals including The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services,Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, Psychosomatics, and Academic Psychiatry; textbooks including The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychiatry, Gabbard’s Treatments of Psychiatric Disorders, Textbook of Psychotherapeutic Treatments, The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Substance Abuse Treatment, Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, and Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology; American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines for the treatment of psychiatric disorders (quick reference [subscribers only] and comprehensive[freely available] versions); self-assessment tools for study, board certification and recertification review, AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM, and lifelong learning; clinical & research news from Psychiatric News; and medication information handouts for patients.

The Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database offering 539 full-text titles (515 of which are peer-reviewed) and 541 indexed and abstracted journals (517 of which are peer-reviewed) dating as far back as 1965. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, as well as observational and experimental methods.

Gale OneFile: Psychology provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology, including abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.