PSY 160: Cultural Psychology: Databases in other disciplines
The goal of this course is to provide a cross-cultural review of general principles of human psychology. Emphasis is on the organizing syndromes of particular cultures and how these world-views affect an individual's emotions, cognitions, and behaviors
Multi-disciplinary
- Academic OneFileAcademic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed articles from leading journals and reference resources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature, and other subjects, Academic OneFile is authoritative and comprehensive. It contains a total of 12,573 titles, 4,946 of which are full-text and 3,642 of which are active full-texts.
- Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier contains the full-text for more than 4,660 scholarly publications, including more than 3,919 full-text, peer-reviewed publications.
- Web of ScienceWeb of Science is the online version to the highly respected Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index.
- SpringerLink Journals Online This link opens in a new windowSpringerLink provides access to the full-text of Pacific University's journals, which includes approximately 600 titles.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowThis database hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online journals, books, and additional resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Anthropology, Sociology
- Sociological AbstractsSociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference pape
Political Science
- Homeland Security Digital Library (free site) This link opens in a new windowHomeland Security Digital Library is a collection of documents with coverage in homeland security, policy, and organizational management, etc. published by federal, state, tribal, and local governmental agencies; professional organizations; think tanks; academic institutions; and international governing bodies.
Education
- ERICERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Open Access E-Journals (free resources)
- Directory of Open Access JournalsThe Directory of Open Access Journals covers free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals. It aims to cover all subjects and languages.
- PLos (Public LIbrary of Science)PLOS (Public Library of Science) is a nonprofit* publisher and advocacy organization with a mission of leading a transformation in scientific and medical research communication.