Public Health

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (Proquest)
A good general database for researching environmental topics: This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Toxline
Created by the US National Institutes of Health. Contains information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.

BIOSIS
Provides references in all areas of biology. BIOSIS covers medical topics, but tends to focus more on basic research and its coverage of clinical medicine is not as deep as Medline (Pubmed).

GreenFILE
Offers information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Environmental Studies & Policy Collection (Gale)
The Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management database indexes over 10,000 periodicals as well as environmental impact statements with coverage in environmental sciences. Full Text is available in many instances.