Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pharmacy Resources

Basic list of resources available to students and faculty at Pacific University

Drug Information Resources by Title

 

Resource Name Publication Type Source Details
AccessPharmacy Tertiary McGraw-Hill Full-text access to over 50 e-textbooks
AHFS Drug Information Tertiary ASHP Compendium
Centerwatch Tertiary FDA  Clinical trials information including list of FDA approved drugs
CINAHL with Full-Text Secondary EBSCOhost Nursing & Allied Health Database
ClinicalKey (CK) Secondary Tertiary Elsevier Clinical reference source with drug monographs
ClinicalTrials.gov Primary Secondary NLM Clinical trials database
DailyMed Tertiary NLM FDA label info (package inserts)
Drug Information Portal Secondary Tertiary NLM Federated drug search portal for consumers and health professionals
EMBASE Secondary   International biomedical database
European Medicines Agency (EMEA) Tertiary European Union International brand name drug
Facts & Comparisons Tertiary Wolters-Kluwer Compendium
FDA Electronic Orange Book Tertiary FDA Approved drug products with therapeutic equivalence
LactMed Tertiary NLM Drugs and lactation database
Lexi-Comp Tertiary Wolters-Kluwer Compendium
Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference Tertiary Martindale Pharmacopeia reference source
Merck Manuals for the Professional Tertiary Merck Online medical manual including drug tables
Micromedex Tertiary IBM Compendium
MedlinePlus Secondary Tertiary NLM Consumer health database
Natural Medicines Tertiary TRC  
NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database Tertiary NIH  
Pillbox Tertiary NLM  
PubChem Secondary NCBI Database
PubMed Secondary NCBI Database
Red Book: Report of the Committee on Infectious Diseases Tertiary American Academy of Pediatrics  
Sanford Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy Tertiary    
UpToDate Tertiary    
US Pharmacopeia-National Formulary (USP-NF) Tertiary    
TOXLINE

Primary
Secondary

   
       
       

Credit: Finding Drug Information [Library Guides] by University of Washington, Health Sciences Library: https://guides.lib.uw.edu/hsl/drugs/home