PT & AT Resources

Your clinical advisor or preceptor has full access to the resources of Pacific University Library.

For help setting up access, please contact the Library or your department's office. 

Library Resources and Services

In appreciation for your service as a preceptor or clinical director, the Health Professions Campus Library of Pacific University and the College of Health Professions provide you complimentary access to all of the online materials of the entire Pacific University Library. 

These include electronic full-text journals and clinical texts as well as databases such as MEDLINE, CINAHL, PsycInfo, LexiComp, and the Cochrane EBM databases.

Resources

 
Electronic Databases

We have the standard databases for all areas of study in the College of Health Professions.  Please feel free to contact us for a recommendation as to which databases will be most appropriate to your research needs .

Electronic Journals

We have over 37,000 full-text electronic journals.

Other Electronic Resources

MDConsult, FirstConsult, and RefWorks

Electronic Books

We have over 2,400 full-text electronic books in the health fields.  Some are cataloged in PacCat, the Pacific University Library catalog.  A list of health E-Books can be found here.

Services

Interlibrary Loan

You have access to our wonderful Interlibrary Loan department.  They are very experienced in obtaining resources for you quickly and efficiently.  There is no charge to you.  We send all journal articles to you in electronic format, and we will ship books to you.

Reference Assistance

Nancy Henderson, Health Sciences Librarian, is available to answer questions.

Phone: 877.PAC.UNIV ask for extension 7208 (toll-free); 503.352.7208

Email: hendersn@pacificu.edu

If she is unavailable please contact the main Pacific University Library and ask to speak to a reference librarian:

Telephone:  877.PAC.UNIV ask for extension 1400 (toll-free); 503.352.1400

Getting Started

If you have any questions regarding off-campus access, please contact Lynda Irons, Electronic/Information Services Coordinator, 503-352-1409, or larremol@pacificu.edu.

You may have access to all these resources – from your home or office.

Step One

1. Contact the College of Health Professions school with which you are affiliated (i.e. School of Pharmacy, School of Occupational Therapy, etc.). 
2. They will register you with University Information Services. 
3. You will receive a Pacific user login and password – called a PUNetID.

Step Two

1. Visit our Distance Learner page for instruction on accessing online resources from off campus:

            http://www.pacificu.edu/library/hpc/services/distance/offCampusAccess.cfm