Skip to main content

Woodburn, Library Services

Look for Total Access@PacificU

If the full-text is not immediately available, look for the Total Access@PacificU link (or icon): 

  • The text size, color, and location will vary according to the database. 
  • Total Access@PacificU will link to Boxer Search.  From there, you will either link to another database or link to Interlibrary Loan.
  • Google Scholar displays Get full text article instead of Total Access@PacificU.

See the examples below for the various methods to access or obtain an article.

Example 1: Full-text available now

You're in luck.  The database you're using has licensed to have the full-text of the article available.  Here's how to get it.

  1. Visit http://www.lib.pacificu.edu
  2. Click Databases icon
  3. Click Education
  4. Click ERIC (EBSCOhost)
  5. Enter classroom techniques
  6. Limit to Peer Reviewed (left-hand sidebar)
  7. Limit to Academic Journals (left-hand sidebar)
  8. Scroll to this citation
    1. Akalin, Selma, and Bulbin Sucuoglu. "Effects of Classroom Management Intervention Based On Teacher Training and Performance Feedback On Outcomes of Teacher-Student Dyads in Inclusive Classrooms." Educational Sciences: Theory and Practice 15.3 (2015): 739-758. ERIC. Web. 19 Aug. 2016.
  9. You will see a .pdf icon below the images.
  10. Click the .pdf icon to open the full-text article.

Example 2: Full-text available in another database

You're in luck.  Even though the article is not available in the database you're currently using, it is available in another library database.  Here's how to get it.

  1. Visit http://www.lib.pacificu.edu
  2. Click Databases icon
  3. Click Education
  4. Click ERIC (EBSCOhost)
  5. Enter cyberbullying
  6. Limit to Peer Reviewed (left-hand sidebar)
  7. Limit to Academic Journals (left-hand sidebar)
  8. Scroll to this citation (not formatted accurately)
    1. Buelga, Sofía, et al. "Cyberbullying Aggressors among Spanish Secondary Education Students: An Exploratory Study." Interactive Technology and Smart Education, vol. 12, no. 2, 01 Jan. 2015, pp. 100-115. EBSCOhost, search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=eric&AN=EJ1063580&site=ehost-live.
  9. You’ll notice there is no .pdf icon or linked full-text link, meaning that full-text is not immediately available.
  10. Click the Total Access@PacificU link.
  11. The article is available online in another database.
  12. Click the ProQuest Central Database link
  13. Depending on the database where you land, you may have to look the .pdf icon or .html)
  14. Click the Download PDF icon to open the entire article.

Example 3: Full-text not available; use ILLiad

When you are in a database and find a citation that meets your research needs, there will be times where the article is not available in full-text (or online).  This is what you do to order the article via ILLiad.

  1. Visit http://www.lib.pacificu.edu
  2. Click Databases (right-hand sidebar)
  3. Change the Subject dropdown to Education
  4. Click ERIC (EBSCOhost)
  5. Enter classroom techniques
  6. Limit to Peer Reviewed (left-hand sidebar)
  7. Limit to Academic Journals (left-hand sidebar)
  8. Scroll to this citation
    1. Ernst-Slavit, Gisela, and Kerri J. Wenger. "Surrounded by Water: Talking to Learn in Today's Classrooms." Kappa Delta Pi Record 52.1 (2016): 28-34. ERIC. Web. 19 Aug. 2016.
  9. Click the blue article title link to expand to the abstract, descriptors, etc.
  10. The full-text of the article is not available
  11. To see if it’s available online from another database, click Total Access@PacificU (left-hand sidebar)
  12. The article is not available online.  You will need to order a .pdf copy via ILLiad.
  13. Click Request it through Interlibrary Loan.
  14. Enter your PUNetID/passwordLogon to ILLiad
  15. The ILLiad form is automatically completed.  Click Submit Request.
  16. Interlibrary Loan will send you an e-mail once the .pdf has been posted to your ILLiad account.
  17. Logoff ILLiad when you are completely done with your research