Social Work, Eugene campus

Academic Search Premier indexes over 13,000 periodicals with coverage in the social sciences, humanities, education, physical sciences, technology, medicine, etc. Full text is available for nearly 5,000 titles.

Social and Behavioral Sciences Commons is a repository of open access materials in institutional repositories.

Social Work Reference Center provides practice-focused information resources for social workers and mental health professionals on a variety of topics, including adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity.

SocINDEX provides citations and abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, and book chapters in the field of sociology and closely related areas of study. Also includes author profiles for the most prolific, cited, and frequently searched for authors in the database.

This is a free database provided as a courtesy by the Pacific University Library, which cannot guarantee access or content.

Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences is a database to locate known assessment instruments.

Family Studies Abstracts provides citations and abstracts on family studies research, including family therapy, marriage, children, and youth.

Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice indexes major journals that cover law enforcement, criminology, security, criminal law and corrections, and more.

NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) is a federally funded database with coverage in justice and substance abuse.

Urban Studies Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for urban affairs, community development, and urban history.

In 2001, Sisters conducted a research study to amplify the voices of people experiencing homelessness. Sisters completed 600 one-to-one interviews, asking people about their experiences. After being transcribed and coded, using over hundreds categories and themes, 515 of the interviews are now accessible to the public and usable for analysis.