Optometry Resources

UpToDate covers more than 7,700 topics in 14 medical specialties and includes more than 80,000 pages of text, graphics, links to Medline abstracts, more than 260,000 references, and a drug database. Its physician editors and authors review and update the content continuously. UpToDate includes treatment recommendations based on the best medical evidence, which are kept current as new studies are released and practices change.

ClinicalKey provides access to medical and surgical content including access to over several hundred e-books, e-journals, videos, images. This collection includes: emergency medicine, family medicine, internal medicine essentials, ophthalmology, pediatrics, and psychiatry.

AccessMedicine provides full-text access to over 95 e-textbooks, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, drug monographs, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, custom curriculum tool, and patient education handouts.

NOTE: In order to get access to study tools and review questions, you must set up a MyAccess account. To access these tools off campus, the account must be renewed by logging in on campus every 90 days. To learn more, read About MyAccess

AccessPharmacy provides full-text access to over 50 e-textbooks, updated content, drug monographs, interactive self-assessment, case files, cusom curriculum tool, and patient education handouts.

NOTE: In order to get access to study tools and review questions, you must set up a MyAccess account. To access these tools off campus, the account must be renewed by logging in on campus every 90 days. To learn more, read About MyAccess

Facts & Comparisons® eAnswers is a source for drug information for pharmacists, physicians, nurses, and other health care professionals, and provides drug information, interactions, herbal information, and patient medication handouts.

Lexi-Comp specializes in the development and distribution of clinical information regarding diagnosis, drug therapy, and patient counseling to students and healthcare professionals.

Access to Pacific University Library-licensed resources is intended to support and inform preceptors’ engagement with, and development of experiential learning opportunities for, Pacific students. It is expected the preceptors will utilize these resources only to the extent needed to facilitate student learning outcomes. Access to Pacific-licensed resources is not intended to replace personal or corporate subscriptions, and should not be used by preceptors for commercial purposes. Violation of these terms will result in loss of access to all Pacific-licensed resources.

Micromedex contains reference information on drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. Micromedex is to be used by Pacific University faculty and students for instructional purposes only and is not to be used in a clinical setting.

Ophthalmic Drug Facts provides reliable and objective ophthalmic drug information and facilitates therapeutic decision-making.