LibGuides: PA 696 Clinical Graduate Project: E-Books

Health ebooks

We have the following collections of health ebooks. Here are the collections most relevant to PA. For each, you can search an individual ebook or all ebooks in that ebook collection.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine provides full-text access to over 95 e-textbooks, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, drug monographs, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, custom curriculum tool, and patient education handouts.

NOTE: In order to get access to study tools and review questions, you must set up a MyAccess account. To access these tools off campus, the account must be renewed by logging in on campus every 90 days. To learn more, read About MyAccess
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey provides access to medical and surgical content including access to over several hundred e-books, e-journals, videos, images. This collection includes: emergency medicine, family medicine, internal medicine essentials, ophthalmology, pediatrics, and psychiatry.
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
AccessPharmacy provides full-text access to over 50 e-textbooks, updated content, drug monographs, interactive self-assessment, case files, cusom curriculum tool, and patient education handouts.

NOTE: In order to get access to study tools and review questions, you must set up a MyAccess account. To access these tools off campus, the account must be renewed by logging in on campus every 90 days. To learn more, read About MyAccess

Here is handout showing how to search for ebooks by topic

Boxer Search – ebooks – TOPIC SEARCH

Enter word(s)
Limit to ebooks
Limit by year

Boxer Search ebooks - Search by Topic

Here is handout showing how to search for an individual ebook - Fischbach's laboratory tests book. You do not need to know the exact title of the book.

Boxer Search_Individual ebook _Title Search

Here is a list of the required & recommended books. Includes Library Holdings (whether we have the book in print, have the book electronically (includes book URL), or both.)

PA Booklist 2017-2018