LibGuides: SGP Resources: Psychology E-Books

Required & Recommended (Spring 2016) - ebooks

Contains links to ebooks

Fall 2016

Psychology ebooks

PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window Electronic access to the full text of APA-published scholarly and professional books published since 1900-
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window PsychiatryOnline provides access to: DSM® Library titles including DSM-IV-TR®, DSM-IV-TR® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-IV-TR® Casebook and its Treatment Companion; journals including The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services,Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, Psychosomatics, and Academic Psychiatry; textbooks including The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychiatry, Gabbard’s Treatments of Psychiatric Disorders, Textbook of Psychotherapeutic Treatments, The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Substance Abuse Treatment, Essentials of Clinical Psychopharmacology, and Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology; American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines for the treatment of psychiatric disorders (quick reference [subscribers only] and comprehensive[freely available] versions); self-assessment tools for study, board certification and recertification review, AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM, and lifelong learning; clinical & research news from Psychiatric News; and medication information handouts for patients.
DSM-V-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Text Revision This link opens in a new window Online edition to Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, fifth edition.
Springer Behavioral Science and Psychology Collection This link opens in a new window Pacific University Library has access to approximately 700 e-books in the Behavioral Sciences Collection in the 2005-2015 Springer collections.
Ebrary: Academic Complete This link opens in a new window See Proquest Ebook Central
EBL This link opens in a new window See Proquest Ebook Central

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Psychology APA, 2000 An authoritative source of articles on topics, methods, findings, advances, and applications in the field. Each article is followed by a current bibliography of the key works on the topic.